Ajax are due to travel to Denmark on Wednesday to face FC Midtjylland but with recent news just coming out their camp that eleven of their first team players have tests positive for Coronavirus, it seems as if only 17 players will travel to their away clash.

This might be a concern for the fans of the four-time European champions fans who will be knowing that they might not have the squad to be able to compete on the European level but luckily, they are playing Midtjylland who are bottom of their group. Ajax coach Erik ten Hag is obviously frustrated with majority of his mainstream squad are missing but knows how important this fixture is with Ajax slipping behind group leaders Liverpool and Atlanta so he will have to remotivate his squad knowing this is a huge game if they are wanting to go further in the competition.

Before this week’s fixtures of Champions League games, why not go and check out some of the best online casinos over at Maximum Casinos. These casinos have specifically been highlighted as some of the best casinos online due to the high quality and vast selection of live casino, card tables and slots on the market, as well as a 24/7 service with the best promotions and sign up bonuses for all new customers signing up at the moment – something certainly worth checking out.

The most worrying part for Ajax fans currently is that they are only travelling with one goalkeeper Kjell Scherpen as first teamers Andre Onana and Maarten Stekelenburg who some of those who tested positive during this round of testing. Of course this is a worry for ten Hag as Scherpen hasn’t made a first team appearance for the Ajax faithful and a debut in the Champions League might be a daunting task for the Dutch youth-international.

Furthermore, they’ll be without captain Dusan Tadic in Denmark who has been a revelation since joining the Dutch champions and will certainly be missed on Wednesday night. This squad of 17 that they have named to travel to Denmark is as follows:

Scherpen, Schuurs, Mazraoui, Blind, Martinez, Tagliafico, Klaiber, Timber, Alvarez, Ekkelenkamp, Neres, Antony, Promes, Traore, Huntelaar, Brobbey, Jensen.